Clark Lake’s biggest party of the year is about to happen.  Check out the Ten things you need to know about Raft-O-Rama.

The Mary Reynolds Spirit of Clark Lake Award will be announced once the post-parade party begins at Eagle Point.  Have you voted for the most deserving person?  Vote at Doyle’s Market between now and Sunday, July 30th.

These are previous winners:  Mike McKay,  Annette Fink, Dan Omo, Rick Belcher, Peggy Collins, Peggy’s late husband Tom, Peggy’s son John, Bill Bendele, Evelyn Menard, Bunty Adams, Louie & Michele Ambs, Bill Tuttle, Bev Avis, Loretto Baker, Don Fowler, R. Tucker Boyers, George Svinicki, Joanne Ambs, Ogden Adkins, John & Dotty Karkheck, Dick Cochran, Woody Newman, Ann Swain, Pat Dwyer, Jamie Mercer, Sam & Kathy Pease, and Meredith Szostek.

Mike McKay receiving the Spirit of Clark Lake Award (in the rain) in 2022 from Flip Reynolds, Mary Reynolds’ son.

Past winners are not eligible.

Now, let the Top 10 begin:


Thanks to Dotty Karkheck who expertly crafts the Top 10 every year.