Thursday evenings during the winter, the Clark Lake Men’s Shuffleboard League convenes for long board competition at the Beach Bar.   Play began in December and lasts for 13 weeks.  The league is divided into two divisions with five two–man teams in each division.  The competition culminates in Super Saturday in March when the champions are crowned.  

Tom Nelson says the league has been at it for years. “Twenty-seven years ago, Tom Collins decided he wanted a shuffleboard table for the bar and purchased the Rock Ola table we have.  This table is at least 65 years old.  It was Tom’s idea to create a fun league for the bar patrons. Hence, the league was formed and still exists today.”  Scroll down for more background.

Through the rest of the season, this website will update you on weekly play.  Here are the current standings:

What were the results for Super Saturday last year?  The League Champions were Tucker Boyers and Jerry Dobbs.  

Tucker also received another accolade–the Tom Collins Most Valuable Player award.  

The results of the 2019 playoffs.

Second place – Kelly Kutyna and Scott Walker
Third place – Brad Beyer and B.J. Lyons
Fourth place – Mike Bullinger and Tim Claucherty
Fifth place – Dennis Wenzlick and Kirk Green
Sixth place – John Menard and Tom Nelson
Seventh place – Dan Rothfuss and Marv Walczak
Eighth place – T.J. Klein and Eric Nichols
Ninth place – Joe Collins and Bill Vinson
Tenth place – Todd Kennedy and Walt Shuberg